Thursday, June 8, 2017

Math 10 - Final Exam (ch.1-7)

This is optional, unless you have missed 1 or more unit tests or you are not passing the course.

 Tue. June 20 in double F block.

Math 10 - Unit 7 Test (ch.2: Trig)

Fri. June 16.

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

Mat 12 - Final Exam (ch.1-5,8,9)

This is optional, unless you have missed 1 or more unit tests or you are not passing the course.

Thu. June 22 in double H block.

NOTE: please speak to me by Fri. June 16 if you want to write it earlier in the week.

Math 12 - Ch.5 Test (5.1-5.11)

Fri. June 16

Monday, June 5, 2017

Math 11 - Final Exam

The Final Exam will consist of approximately 2 questions per chapter (ch.1-5,8)

A: Mon. June 19 (double A)
G: Thu. June 15 (ch1-3) & Fri. June 16 (ch4,5,8)

Thursday, June 1, 2017

IB 11 - Ch20&21 IMPORTANT INFORMATION

*UPDATE: take home quiz extended to 2:50pm on Friday, June 2.

You will be working in your group of 5 in class on Friday. You will also have time in class on Monday.

Please complete the following:

1) Open the file "000 student data log for class analysis" and fill it in using your data log. Email it to me by 8am on Thursday, May 25.

2) Complete the ch.20&21 analysis of results, and submit it attached to your pink data log. Hand it in to me by 3pm on Monday, May 29.

3) Complete the ch.20&21 take home quiz. Hand it in to me by 3pm on Thursday, June 1.

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Grade 12 Field Trip???

If you are in grade 12 and are interested in attending the grade 12 field trip to Jungle Jacs and 5 guys burgers on Thursday, June 22. Please email me at amehrassa@sd42.ca with subject "Grade 12 field trip" to let me know you want to go. If there is sufficient interest by Monday, June 5 at 3pm, I will prepare the paperwork to make this happen.

Here are the details:

Leave GSS at 9ish.
Jungle Jacs opens at 10.
Play until 1.
Walk to 5 guys burgers for lunch.
Head home at 2ish.

Cost for the trip:
Transit (approx. $5)
Jungle Jacs (approx. $15 - may include trampoline room, bumper cars or laser tag)
5 Guys Burgers (approx. $10)

NOTES:
1 - students are responsible for finding their own way to and from the event.
2 - students are responsible for getting parental permission to attend (signed form).
3 - students are responsible for getting teacher permission to miss class (double G and double H)

Friday, May 26, 2017

IB 11 - Data Analysis Class Results

 Here are the results of the data for the entire class:

                             x = screen           y = sleep

mean 4.53 7.20
median 4.00 7.00
mode 3.00 7.00
standard deviation 2.98 2.01
correlation 0.08

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Math 11 - Quiz 8A (8.1-8.4)

A: Wed. May 31
G: Tue. May 30

Thursday, May 11, 2017

IB 11 - ch20&21 data log

Please keep track of sleep time vs screen time for 14 days (consecutive if possible) on the handout provided. You will use this data at the end of the 14 days to calculate mean, median, mode, standard deviation, and correlation. This will be done individually and in small groups.

Due: Wed. May 24 (data collection only)

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Math 10 - Unit 6 (ch.7) Test

*UPDATE: postponed to Fri. May 19.

Thu. May 18.

Friday, May 5, 2017

IB 12 - Exit Interview

Fri. May 19 at 10 am.

All items are due: Fri. June 2 at 12pm.

Friday, April 28, 2017

Math 11 - Ch.5 Test (5.1-5.10)

A: Fri. May 12
G: Thu. May 11

Math 12 - Test 9 (9.1-9.9)

*UPDATE: postponed until Thu. May 11

Tue. May 9

Math 12 - Quiz 9 (9.1-9.8)

Take home quiz.
Handed out on Tue. May 2

Thursday, April 27, 2017

Math 11 - Quiz 5B (5.5-5.8)

A: Wed. May 3
G: Thu. May 4

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

IB 11 - Midterm #3 (ch.8-11)

Wed. May 17

IB 11 - Quiz 11

Fri. May 5

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Math 11 - Quiz 5A (5.1-5.4)

A: Wed. April 19
G: Thu. April 20